Name your price and get a download code to this album with a choice of wav or mp3 (320kb) files

out February 14th 2014 on Hummus Records


click HERE to stream this album on SPOTIFY

01 – Something, Something, Darkside
02 – Karma Never Sleeps
03 – Bowling For The Doublecheese
04 – Coraline
05 – Crazy 88’s
06 – Cellar Door
07 – Moravia
08 – Close Encounters…With Thirds Not Kind
09 – Shipwrecked On Dry Land
10 – Philophobia Part 1
11 – Philophobia Part 2
12 – Ariadne
13 – Money
14 – Mark my Words

Suggested Price: CHF 5.00

Add to wishlist Adding to wishlist Added to wishlist

Ash is a Robot is a post-hardcore band from Setúbal, Portugal, formed by Cláudio Anibal, Renato Sousa, Francisco Caetano, Gonçalo Santos and Bernardo Pacheco Pereira. Having started in mid-2012, everything just clicked and happened very fast. After touring extensively in our home country as well as Spain, our band, which includes members from several known Portuguese underground acts like Monogono, Ella Palmer, Marte, Porn Sheep Hospital, Beautiful Venom, wants to take the energetic and diverse sound to a broader audience.

This first studio album encloses a mixture of modern post-hardcore and more classic rock and roll, favoring rock riffs over metal. It is truly a record without borders, where each track combines different influences, styles and tastes.

Ash is a Robot live performances have been acclaimed by the Portuguese underground audience and media, with their strong commitment to honoring the quality and energy of the bands that influence their sound (from Refused to King Crimson, Converge to Sparta).


Special offer


Ash is a Robot